2019 CANDIDATE FILING INFORMATION FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Filing Opens - Friday, July 05, 2019 at Noon - Filing Closes - Friday, July 19, 2019 at Noon**

Notices of Candidacy will be filed in the County of Residence

MUNICIPALITY / OFFICE	NCUMBENT	LENGTH OF TERM	FILING FEE
Bethania Commissioners	Leonard Sapp Thompson	4 years	\$ 5
Clemmons Mayor Councilmen	Wait Combest Lofland Wrights	2 years 4 years**	\$ 5 \$ 5
**(First and Second place for Clemmons Councilmen receive 4 year term; 3rd place receives 2 year term)			
High Point Mayor	Wagner	4 years	\$ 96
High Point City Council (At Large) Moore Scarborough	4 years	\$ 96
High Point City Council Ward 5	Jones	4 years	\$ 96
** (Non-Partisan with Primary – High Point – October 08, 2019 **			
Kernersville Mayor Aldermen	Morgan Boyer Crews Fulton Pinnix Thompson	2 years 2 years	\$ 20 \$ 10
King Mayor King/ City Council	Warren Carico McCraw	4 years 4 years	\$ 5 \$ 5
Lewisville Mayor Council Member	Horn Franklin Gallman Greene Mock Smith, Jr. Zenger	2 years 2 years	\$ 5 \$ 5
Rural Hall Mayor Councilmen	Williams Griggs McDermon	4 years 4 years	\$ 5 \$ 5
Tobaccoville Mayor Councilmen	Baker Ault Marion	2 years 4 years	\$5 \$5
Walkertown Mayor Walkertown Councilmen	Davis Martin Hutchins	4 years 4 years	\$ 5 \$ 5

REGISTRATION DEADLINE – October 11, 2019- MUNICIPAL GENERAL ELECTION – November 05, 2019 QUALIFICATIONS TO HOLD OFFICE - 1. Registered voter in municipality, 2. Twenty-one (21) years of age