NON-PARTISAN MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS FOR 2007 (Kernersville, Rural Hall, Walkertown, Clemmons, Lewisville, Tobaccoville & Bethania)

Filing opens at Noon on Friday, July 6, 2007. Filing closes at Noon on Friday, July 20, 2007.

Notices of candidacy will be accepted at the Forsyth County Board of Elections office and at Town Halls in Kernersville, Rural Hall & Clemmons.

Note: Filing conducted at the Kernersville & Clemmons town halls will close at 5:00 PM on July 19, 2007 and Rural Hall town hall will close at 4:30 pm on July 19, 2007.

Election Municipal General Elections		<u>Date</u> November 6, 2007	Registration Deadline October 12, 2007	
MUNICIPALITY	OFFICE	INCUMBENT	LENGTH OF TERM	FILING FEE
Kernersville	Mayor Aldermen	Swisher Cashion Davis Jones Memory Morgan	2 years 2 years	\$20 \$10
Rural Hall	Mayor Councilmen	Williams McDermon Smith	4 years 4 years	\$5 \$5
Walkertown	Mayor Councilmen	Davis Hester Landreth Mabe Welch	2 years 2 years	\$5 \$5
Clemmons	Mayor Councilmen	Brewer Hayes McClellan Smith	2 years 4 years *	\$5 \$5
*(First & Second place for Councilmen receive 4 year term; 3 rd place receives 2 year term)				
Lewisville	Mayor Councilmen	Lawson Barefoot Fowler Horn Sadler Sowers Welch	2 years 2 years	\$5 \$5
Tobaccoville	Mayor Councilmen	Snow Marion Shore	2 years 4 years	\$5 \$5
Bethania	Commissioners	Fearrington Lash Thompson	4 years	\$5

All municipalities allow absentees. Municipalities may change the filing fee up to the opening of the filing period. QUALIFICATIONS TO HOLD OFFICE

- 1. Registered voter in municipality.
- 2. Twenty-one (21) years of age.